Call Us Today! (763) 568-9309

Proudly serving Fridley, MN and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/20/2019 | Author: Hal R.

Comments: Very dependable, and the guys are all very respectful. We highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 04/16/2019 | Author: Michele P.

Review Date: 01/11/2019 | Author: Merry L.

Comments: Fair, honest and great looking steps. Will use again.

Review Date: 11/03/2018 | Author: Matt H.

Comments: Jeremy and his team replaced my driveway and extended my patio. The work was done well. They showed up on time, kept a clean job site in the two days they were here, used quality materials including 1/2" re-bar, reinforced concrete and sealer, installed plenty of cut lines and finished off around the edges of the concrete with top soil.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Jon A.

Comments: Reliable, fast, clean, and adorable. Will hire again for my next project.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Karey S.

Comments: Love my new stamped concrete. Jeremy and his team did a great job.

Review Date: 09/25/2018 | Author: Bryan P.

Comments: These gentlemen were knowledgeable, punctual, and thorough. Their work was fantastic and very, very affordable. They were also respectful of our property and thoughtful of our special needs (we have 3 dogs who are very energetic - they took care to be watchful for the dogs and to keep them safe). They also came to our rescue as we were selling our home and had to have our chimney replaced quickly so the deal could close. They made time for us (despite being booked out 3 months) and did a fantastic job. I have already recommended them to everyone I know who needs masonry work!

Review Date: 09/08/2018 | Author: Brian P.

Comments: The crew worked all day in the rain to accomplish tear-out to stay on schedule - very impressive! They rebuilt garage brick column then poured front stoop, four foot garage apron, back garage door pad, and lower level walkout pad. With a minor fix the following day, the job was complete. Good clean up and a fair price. These guys are nice guys to boot. If you have any concrete or brick repair needed, I highly recommend this group.

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Cooper C.

Comments: Very good workmanship. I needed my brick chimney repaired and these guys knocked it out of the park. They went out of their way to find brick that matched exactly to the older brick used on my house. Workers were polite and the owner Jason is a very personable guy. The quality was outstanding and the price was hard to beat. Definitely put these guys down as an option!

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Frank R.

Comments: They were on time and did a fantastic job building our wall!! We are very happy with their work

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Chris R.

Comments: This project went exactly as I planned. Jeremy and his crew did a great job, i will hire him for future jobs. He answered his phone, and returned my calls. He's a smart feller.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Dale G.

Comments: Concrete steps are something you can't do over, so it is critical who you hire. You need guidence with the best design and also what is allowed by your city building code. I got a few bids and I went with Jeremy at Empire Stone and Masonry. I am giving them 5 stars because: 1) He showed up right away for a quote. 2) He had great advice and ideas. 3) They got the job sceduled in quickly. 4) Worked with the city on getting the original plans approved (saved me $5000 from what the city first required). 5) Had a great hardworking and experienced crew. 6) Did finishing touches and cleanup beyond expectations. 7) No surprises on the final price. I am very happy and everyone loves the new steps. Would not hesitate to hire them again.

Review Date: 10/28/2017 | Author: Richard A.

Comments: Very hard workers. They use good quality materials and workmanship. Workers showed up on time, answered all of our questions, and called back right away if we had any further questions, concerns. They worked with us on different ways to put in the sidewalk, with which we are very pleased. They worked overtime to complete the job before a stormy day came. Job was completed ahead of schedule without compromising the quality of workmanship. We've had many compliments so far on the finished product.

Review Date: 09/16/2017 | Author: James B.

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: Cindy B.

Comments: Jeremy from Empire Stone Masonry showed up when scheduled, completed project on schedule and did an outstanding job from start to finish. Very happy with the final results and the communication throughout.

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Marian B.

Comments: Very polite and respectful. Made every effort not to damage flowers next to the steps. Cleaned the area after they were done.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Jimmy G.

Comments: Jason and his crew were fast and professional! They did a beautiful job on a project that a lot of other company's didn't want to do. It was a tough job but they made it look amazing and almost new. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Jean K.

Comments: The fellows from Empire Stone Masonry were pleasant, knowledgeable, and efficient. They did an excellent job in removing an asphalt driveway and giving us a concrete driveway. Many neighbors have already commented on how nice it looks.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Terry H.

Comments: Needed a new concrete chimney cap and some bricks replaced. Most companies said the whole chimney needed to be replaced - $5 grand. Jason agreed that it just needed a new top course and a cap - half the price. Came when he said he would and completed the job in one day. His crew was professional and respectful. Everything was cleaned up. Came back in a month to caulk around flues and waterproof the cap. Very satisfied with the experience.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: John V.

Comments: They did a great job. They were friendly and reasonably priced no reason to negotiate. They found the match for the brick of my home that I couldn't find again after I'd built my home 10 years ago. They had the work done in one day it was quite a bit of work. It looked brand new and it was perfect answer to my problem. They cleaned up after their selves, when they left it was like the accident had never happened.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Mallory W.

Comments: If you're wondering who to use for your brick, stone or general masonry needs, look no further. This is the guy you're looking for. I had no idea who to use to replace my crumbling brick exterior and spoke with several companies about a bid. Jason was the last guy I spoke with. Not only was his bed lowest, but he was the most straightforward by far. It was clear within moments of speaking with him that he knows his trade very well. The best part about working with him was that I felt as though he took the same amount of care working on my home as he would his own. He seems to take his work personally and has a lot of pride in his craft. His crew was equally professional, friendly and skilled. Excellent work Jason. Thank you!

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Deb J.

Comments: Matt was super friendly , easy to discuss the project with. Understood my needs. Fast , nice job done.

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: They built a new retaining wall and walkway to replace the one that was falling down. A++ job.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work, very professional.

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Bonnie B.

Comments: The project turned out great. He went the extra mile to add the finishing touches. I would highly recommend him and I know we will be doing future work with his company.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guys to work with. Jeremy was Great to work with. He informed me of everything that was happening. The workmanship is beautiful even in a very tight space. The crew cleaned up I loved that.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Brian N.

Comments: Outstanding service, craftsmanship, and delivery. Jason and the team exemplify excellence and respect to their craft and to the owner. What was promised is what was delivered. We've already referred Empire.

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: James M.

Comments: We were very happy with their efficiency and quality. Good guys to work with!

Review Date: 04/03/2016 | Author: Margie P.

Comments: They contacted me within a day of my request, followed up on what they planned to do. Showed up on time did work as scheduled. Helped another member of the family with a chimney problem at their home. Continued fast service to them also with good communications. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: Andrew W.

Comments: I called a few masonry/brick companies, and Jason was definitely the most responsive. He gave me a very fair-priced bid for the work and did a great job. He and his crew showed up on time, were very efficient/timely, respectful, left very little mess (especially considering they cut out indoor bricks) and did a great job. I'm glad I chose them for my brick work.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Bob O.

Comments: Jason and his crew did a great job for us. They are professional, do great work at a reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Terry J.

Comments: GOOD QUALITY WORK DONE IN A TIMELY MATTER.

Review Date: 10/21/2015 | Author: Jewel B.

Comments: They are fast

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was impressed with the fast call back and the quick repair job. We are still waiting on the sealant to be done..

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Suggested design much superior to what I requested. Kept work area neat, removed old concrete promptly, courteous to nearby neighbors. Met all deadlines. Great job.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Troy M.

Comments: Delivered as promised and on time.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Gregory M.

Comments: Outstanding job removing our old uneven steps on the backyard and installing new ones. The project was completed on the day when it was promised to be completed with great results. We love our beautiful new steps! We can not be happier and would hire Empire Stone Masonry again in a heart beat.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Tina J.

Comments: Jeremy handled our patio projects start to finish. He was fast, efficient, and did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and a good source of advice on future planting.

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: Ken M.

Comments: Worked with Jeremy and his team, they did an outstanding job removing our old patio concrete and replacing with new stamped concrete. Jeremy was able to start the project within a week of us accepting the bid and his team finished the job quickly. Jeremy was very helpful during the planning and quoting process and worked with us to design the patio we had in mind. The job turned out even better than we imagined and we would absolutely recommend this company to anyone looking for concrete work.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Judy K.

Comments: Empire also did a chimney repair which was on a very steep roof and required a lot of scaffolding and expertise. I've had rentals since the 80's and have never worked with an outfit that was as prompt, thorough, professional, friendly, focused, and as neat as Empire. I would call them again "in a heartbeat" if any rental required this kind of work.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Kimberly J.

Comments: Jason was the first to contact me and he followed through in a very timely manner. They were able to get to my home a day earlier than expected, which was a nice surprise. My only concern is the color of the mortar on my front steps. Hope it matches better as it cures. Fingers crossed.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Jason and crew did a excellent job on my walkway .I,m glad that they clean up the lawn and driveway after were done with job .Thank you

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: Tony B.

Comments: Jason and the crew did a wonderful job. I highly recommend them! Jason's quote was very reasonable for the work he and his crew did. They were prompt, on time, and a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Cori O.

Comments: Jason and his crew were great to work with! The finished product is perfect!

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Ryan G.

Comments: I had a great experience hiring this crew. They were on time every day, cleaned site every day and ask questions when things came up. They all worked hard and completed my project on time with no problems. They did my foundation and I hired them to do all my flatwork, too. I highly recommend them for any concrete work you need.

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Laura M.

Comments: They were flexible in meeting my time needs and gave a reasonable price to haul off our old king size mattress.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Doris N.

Comments: Empire did an incredible job on this huge concrete project!!!! Four sets of steps plus sidewalks - all beautiful!!!!!

Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Author: Jill D.

Comments: They were there on time. Did the work as we discussed and took away the old stairs that were torn out. They were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this company to anyone needing concrete work done.

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: Marion F.

Comments: They arrived on time, did the work as wanted, cleaned up afterwards. They work efficiently and professionally. They are personable and helpful; even helping change bulbs in the garage door opener.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Kim J.

Comments: Jason responded promptly to my inquiry, came to the house for a free estimate, and scheduled the work within a matter of days. An outstanding experience.

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Peggy S.

Comments: I was very happy that they could come out and do the work in a timely manner. Very pleasant and friendly guys. I plan to hire them to do more work in the spring and would recommend them to friends.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: Very concerned about matching replacement bricks and mortar. Always on time and responsive to my concerns. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/19/2014 | Author: Rita A.

Comments: Jason and his crew were outstanding! I needed to get my house on the market and was in a time crunch! He worked extra hard to get the job done for me in time. And the work is beautiful. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Diane H.

Comments: Jason at Empire stone masonry did an excellent job! His professionalism, timeliness, and quality where exceptional. Although Jason usually bids commercial and large residential projects, he responded to my request through HomeAdvisor and has provided very good customer service. My smaller project (repairing concrete blocked steps & adding pavers) did not lose priority throughout the week of his busy schedule. A bid was provided in a timely manner followed by a detailed version emailed to me. Upon completion of the project, the bid was spot on & the steps look great! Highly Recommend!!

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Valerie E.

Comments: Jason has great follow-up and always kept me informed. Always on time, courteous and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: Ashley B.

Comments: Jason was a referral from a relative of a friend. He came out for the initial estimate, met us only a couple days later in the evening to pick out stone at a showroom and always communicated start / end times which was very helpful for us to plan our other exterior projects around. We are very happy with the final outcome and will hire Empire Stone again to do stone work on our chimney. We are very happy customers and would refer to anyone!

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Tim J.

Comments: Jason installed a beautiful stone fireplace, helpful in color selection , was meticulous in stone arangement, protected all carpet and cabinets, and did a fantastic clean up!

Review Date: 05/06/2014 | Author: Julie T.

Comments: Great repair work.

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Ian S.

Comments: Excellent pricing and high quality work. His crew was always on time and did an great job of cleaning up after each days work. Gave me several different options of brick to choose from and gave excellent advice of what he though would look best based on his wealth of experience. I could not be more happy with how my fireplace turned out!

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: The stone work was beautiful.

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: Angie N.

Comments: Very easy to talk to on the phone and in person. Time management is good as well. He definitely works with the client and gives very good pricing. He's a hard worker and you can tell he loves what he does.

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He's really good at explaining what he is going to be doing. I can see that he is an excellent worker and that he definitely knew what he was doing. He was experienced and cleaned up really well after he was done.